| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Micaela

Page history last edited by Kristi Reyes 11 years, 10 months ago
 
 
 
Name:       Micaela                                                                 Age: 29
Occupation:  cook
Interests:  exercise, swimming, dancing, Chinese food, Mexican food
 
 
 
About Me

 

I am originally from Mexico City.  Now I live in Oceanside, California.  I have lived here three years.  I am single.  I live with my cousins.  I am a friendly and happy person.  I enjoy exercising, watching movies, and dancing.  I think life is short, so work hard and enjoy every moment.

 

 


 

 

 

 

Two Different  Brothers' Personalities

 

         Joel is always late and lazy, but Ernesto is smart and hardworking. Early in the morning, Joel sleeps while Ernesto gets up

and shaves. Joe gets up late and changes into his clothes ,while Ernesto eats breakfast,drinks coffee and relaxes.Joel runs and eats breakfast,quickly. Ernesto has  his homework and gives it to the teacher,but Joel forgets his homework. After school at home Joel watches t.v, but Ernesto studies.Joel studie late at night while Ernesto sleeps.  In conclusion, these two brothers are very different.  One is responsible, and the other is irresponsible, but they are friends and good brothers. 

 

 

 


 

 

My Personal  Seal

     My Personal seal has five different  images and symbols .  The first symbol is an Aztec, the original people of Mexico, my home country.  The second image is of the Xochimilco, a tourist place in Mexico City, where I am from.  There, you can see trajineras (flower salespeople on boats), as the next image shows, and a variety of flowers.  The picture with the streets and the flag is Mexico City, the place where I was born.  There is the place  where I lived the best moments of my life with my family.  Last, the image of the police officers represents my past career in Mexico.  I was a police officer for five years, fighting crime in the biggest city of America, Mexico City.  In conclusion, these images on my personal seal show my love of my country and my career.

My Favorite  Place

 

            My favorite place is my bedroom.  It is located in Mexico in my family's house on the second floor. It makes me feel relaxed comfortable, and happy because it is quiet and beautiful. All my things are there. lt has my bed with my sofa and it is my favorite place to go when I feel sad or happy.I spent a lot of time there when I was in Mexico.  My bedroom has been my favorite place for a long time now.

 

 


 

Micaelatimelane.pptx

 

 


 

 

Reality Check Total Expenses

Below are the amounts for the items you have selected. Now that you know how much things cost, next is finding out which careers will pay you the kind of salary you will need in order to aff
Reality Check Total Expenses

Below are the amounts for the items you have selected. Now that you know how much things cost, next is finding out which careers will pay
ord your lifestyle.

 


Your Monthly Expenses
San Diego
 

 
Housing
$1,084.00
Utilities
$50.00
Food
$350.00
Transportation
$659.00
Clothes
$75.00
Health Care
$58.00
Entertainment
$100.00
Personal
$75.00
Misc
$100.00
Savings
$179.00
 

 
Monthly Expenses
$2,730.00
Annual Expenses
$32,760.00
Taxes (25% of Annual Expenses)
$8,190.00
Annual Salary Needed
$43,680.00

 

 


 


 

 

Uploaded on authorSTREAM by kreyes


 10/08/08

 

Dear Me,

I am writing this letter to myself about in three goals I have for  the future. First in three  years I will go back to Mexico with my family. Next in a little  time I will finish the construction  of my house  and buy a new car.  In two years I will speak English very well.  In conclusion, I have these goals for myself and I think I can accomplish them.

 

Sincerely.

 

Micaela padilla.


Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.